Photobucket is designed to allow users to share their photos and keep their albums private. If you post an image link from a private album on another site like a blog, your album stays private.
Here's a private album - I'm going to post the last image on the right using the HTML code:
Here's the photo posted on my Blogger page:
When one of my readers clicks the image, it takes them to the full view of the image in Photobucket.
Now, when a visitor clicks either album link above the image, they'll see a password prompt because both albums are private.
While clicking the image does take you back to the full view in Photobucket, viewers are not granted access to the entire album. Make sure your default album is private as well!
Question: I tried it myself! I clicked the linked image and I was able to view all of my albums!
Answer: You were logged in to your account when you clicked the image. Log out of your account and try again - you'll get the password prompt when you try to access the full album. This is exactly what your visitors will see.